Marc Márquez is back! Schedules and how to watch the MotoGP Portuguese Grand Prix

After nine months of absence, Marc Márquez will be present in a race of MotoGP. A humerus fracture, three operations and a long wait, made the Spanish pilot absent from the entire 2020 season and the first two dates of the 2021 championship. Grand Prix of Portugal It will be the right place for the eight-time World Champion to compete again.

After two exciting races, the most important championship in world motorcycling is back in business. This week’s stop had the teams re-analyze the data left by the two races of Qatar, where Yamaha became very strong and the speed of the Ducati they left more than one of the pilots out of breath.

Márquez and his return

The focus of the weekend changed after the confirmation that Marc Márquez will return to step on a circuit. The Spaniard was discharged this week and this Thursday he underwent the official MotoGP medical examination, where he was declared ‘fit to race’. Márquez’s goal will be to add the most kilometers at maximum speed and gradually recover his rhythm, since he is not physically at 100%.

Championship status

After the first two dates of the championship, Johann zarco He is the leader of the MotoGP championship. The second place obtained in the last Grand Prix allowed him to reach 40 points, with two podiums in two tests. Zarco’s escort is Maverick Viñales, which kept the first date and adds 36 units. Fabio Quartararo, winner in the last race, equaled Viñales in points, and closes the top three.

Schedules and TV

Schedules

Friday

Free practice 1: 03.55 (Mexico City, Bogotá, Panama, Lima, Quito) – 04.55 (La Paz, Caracas, Asunción, Santiago) – 05.55 (Buenos Aires, Montevideo) – 10.55 (Spain).

Free practice 2: 08.10 (Mexico City, Bogotá, Panama, Lima, Quito) – 09.10 (La Paz, Caracas, Asunción, Santiago) – 10.10 (Buenos Aires, Montevideo) – 16.55 (Spain).

Saturday

Free practice 3: 03.55 (Mexico City, Bogotá, Panama, Lima, Quito) – 04.55 (La Paz, Caracas, Asunción, Santiago) – 05.55 (Buenos Aires, Montevideo) – 10.55 (Spain).

Free practice 4: 07.30 (Mexico City, Bogotá, Panama, Lima, Quito) – 08.30 (La Paz, Caracas, Asunción, Santiago) – 09.30 (Buenos Aires, Montevideo) – 14.55 (Spain).

Classification: 08.10 (Mexico City, Bogotá, Panama, Lima, Quito) – 09.10 (La Paz, Caracas, Asunción, Santiago) – 10.10 (Buenos Aires, Montevideo) – 15.10 (Spain).

Sunday

Race: 07.00 (Mexico City, Bogotá, Panama, Lima, Quito) – 08.00 (La Paz, Caracas, Asunción, Santiago) – 09.00 (Buenos Aires, Montevideo) – 14.00 (Spain).

TV

All practice sessions: MotoGP Premium Platform – DAZN (Spain)

Classification and Career: ESPN (Latin America) – DAZN (Spain)

Leave a Comment